Hill 70 logo
15-25 August 1917
Home>> About Us >> Hill 70 Board of Directors

Hill 70 Board of Directors

Our team members, like the Canadian Corps, are volunteers from a wide variety of backgrounds: educators, retired military, bankers, architects, and businessmen. Our Patron is the Governor General of Canada, and a number of prominent Canadians support us as Honorary Advisors.

It is an honour for us all to work on bringing to the surface, in visible fashion, a memorial to the extraordinary efforts of the Canadian Corps at Hill 70.

National Spokesperson

Col. Chris Hadfield

Honorary Advisors

The Rt. Hon. Beverley McLachlin, P.C.
The Hon. John Fraser, P.C., O.C., O.B.C., C.D., Q.C.
The Hon. Peter Milliken, P.C., O.C.
The Hon. Bill Blaikie, P.C.
The Hon. Perrin Beatty, P.C.
The Hon. Bill Graham, P.C., Q.C.
Gen. John de Chastelain, C.C., C.M.M., C.D., C.H.

Board of Directors

Chair: Colonel Mark Hutchings
Dr. John Scott Cowan
Warren Everett
Douglas Green
David Parker
Susan Everett
Bill Neill
Christopher Sproule

Hill 70 Project Team


Susan Everett
Robert McGaughey
Elva McGaughey
Anne Richardson
Don Richardson
Robert Engen


Bill Neill
Cristina Wood

Memorial Team

Sarah Murray
Tim Murray
Sean Murray
Thady Murray

Fundraising Team

Robert Baxter
Henrietta Southam
Maggie Shepherd
John Macdonald

Ceremony and Protocol

John Roderick
Howard Coombs
Christopher Sproule
John Macdonald

  • Copyright © 2019 Hill 70 Monument Project    |    
  • Website by  inorbital.    |
  •     Design Credit: Yves Florack